RoSI Lecture

The lecture Role-based Software Infrastructures is offered for all students of DFG Research Training Group Role-based Software Infrastructures for Continuous-Context-Sensitive Systems (RoSI) and everyone interested. RoSI’s central research goal is to develop software-infrastructures that will adapt automatically to changes of the context. This has to happen during the whole lifetime of a software – not only in the process of modelling but also of programming and installation. Potential application fields are the future smart grid, cyber-physical systems in home, traffic, factories, and context-sensitive search engines. The lecture is given by the principal investigators as well as invited speaker and touches all three topic clusters of RoSI.

 

Previous lecture:

Date Time Speaker Title Room
Monday, 17.10.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Wolfgang Lehner/Uwe Aßmann
TU Dresden
Introduction 3105
Monday, 24.10.2016 5. DS  (14:50 – 16:20) Anni-Yasmin Turhan
TU Dresden
Introduction to Description Logics and their reasoning services 3105
Monday, 07.11.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Franz Baader
TU Dresden
Ontology-based data access 3105
Monday, 14.11.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Susanne Strahringer
TU Dresden
Modeling in Information Systems: From Enterprise to Reference Modeling 3105
Monday, 21.11.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Alexander Schill
TU Dresden
Adaptation and Roles in Ubiquitous Systems 3105
Wednesday, 23.11.2016 16:00 – 17:30 Andreas Zeller Universität des Saarlandes Mining Input Grammars for Security 3105
Monday, 28.11.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Daniela Nicklas
Universität Bamberg
Data, context, situation: Semantic layers for context-aware systems 3105
Monday, 05.12.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Hartmut Wedekind
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
 Industry 4.0 or “The future just began” 3105
Tuesday, 06.12.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Jens Gulden
Universität Duisburg/Essen
Language Engineering for Multi-level Modeling (LE4MM) – A multi-level modeling language and modeling tool environment 3105
Monday, 12.12.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Wolfgang Reisig
HU Berlin
Soundness preserving serial composition of workflows 3105
Tuesday, 13.12.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Eric Bodden, Universität Paderborn How can I decrypt this hash? – Supporting the Secure Integration of Cryptographic Software 3105
Wednesday, 14.12.2016 15:30 – 17:00 Erhard Rahm
Universität Leipzig
Graphs are Beautiful: New Ways for Data Integration and Analytics  3105
Monday, 19.12.2016 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Michael Hunger
Neo Technology Dresden
Introduction to Graph Database Use Cases with Neo4j 3105
Monday, 16.01.2017 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Jeronimo Castrillon
TU Dresden
Optimizing Compilers and Role-based Programming 3105
Monday, 23.01.2017 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Ralf Steinmetz
Universität Darmstadt
MAKI – Multi-Mechanisms Adaption
for the Future Internet – Seamless Transitions for Highly Adaptive Mobile Applications
3105
Monday, 06.02.2017 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Kai-Uwe Sattler
TU Ilmenau
Dataflow Programming for Big Data Stream Processing 3105
Monday, 27.02.2017 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Onur Mutlu ETH Zurich  Rethinking Memory System Design
(and the Computing Platforms We Design Around It)
3105
Monday, 13.03.2017 5. DS (14:50 – 16:20) Stratos Idreos, Harvard University, Cambridge,
USA
 Data Systems that are Easy to Design, Tune and Use 3105